Personal Computer Museum, Canada's Videogame Museum

Ishar 3: The Seven Gates of Infinty

Ishar 3: The Seven Gates of Infinty
Ishar 3: The Seven Gates of Infinty

Floppy (3.5")4



0  92667  50027  6

Release Date: 1/1/1994
Manufacturer: ReadySoft
Ishar is a series of three role-playing computer games by Silmarils for the PC, Amiga, Atari and Macintosh platforms. They are preceded by Crystals of Arborea, which is sometimes nicknamed Ishar 0. Each of these games, except for Crystals of Arborea, has a first-person display, and allows the player to direct a group of five characters, each one having a different race and character classes that give him various abilities.

Ishar 3 was published in 1994. The player starts with Zubaran or imports characters from another game of the series, and has to hunt the dragon of Sith. In order to do that, he needs to cross a series of gates, each one sending him to a different time period. Each period, like the islands of Ishar 2, has its own climate and type of landscape.

Have a comment about this Software (personal stories, additional information)? Post it here (no registration required).

Share |

Return to the software index.