Personal Computer Museum, Canada's Videogame Museum

Ultima Collection (CD-ROM Classics)

Ultima Collection (CD-ROM Classics)
Ultima Collection (CD-ROM Classics)




0  14633  11720  2

Release Date: 2/17/1998
Manufacturer: Origin
Donated By: Ray Smith
The Ultima Collection is a CD-ROM collection of the MS-DOS versions of the first eight Ultima, including their respective expansion packs.

The collection also included Akalabeth: World of Doom (the spiritual precursor to the Ultima series), a complete atlas of the maps that accompanied the original versions, and the original documentation converted into Windows help file format.

  • Akalabeth: World of Doom (1980)
  • Ultima I: The First Age of Darkness (1981)
  • Ultima II: The Revenge of the Enchantress (1982)
  • Ultima III: Exodus (1983)
  • Ultima IV: Quest of the Avatar (1985)
  • Ultima V: Warriors of Destiny (1988)
  • Ultima VI: The False Prophet (1990)
  • Ultima VII: The Black Gate (1992)
  • Ultima VII: Forge of Virtue addon disk (1993)
  • Ultima VII Part Two: Serpent Isle (1993)
  • Ultima VII Part Two: Serpent Isle - The Silver Seed addon disk (1993)
  • Ultima VIII: Pagan (including the Speech Pack) (1994)
Have a comment about this Software (personal stories, additional information)? Post it here (no registration required).

Share |

Return to the software index.